Tuesday Public Safety Hearing On #ReproRights Board Bill 34

defend-womens-reproMake your voice heard! Attend this special evening public hearing or phone/email your alderman and President Lewis Reed. Contact Info below.

10 am Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Board of Aldermen
Public Safety Committee
Kennedy Hearing Room, Room 208, City Hall, 1200 Market

Public Hearing on Board Bill 34, the Buffer Zone ordinance, sponsored by 6th Ward Alderwoman Christine Ingrassia; with co-sponsors 9th Ward Alderman Dan Guenther (elected April 2017); 13th Ward Alderwoman Sarah Martin (elected April 2017); 15th Ward Alderwoman Megan Green; 20th Ward Alderwoman Cara Spencer; 25th Ward Alderman Shane Cohn.

Board Bill 34 would protect patients and clinic personnel from unwanted harassment and interference when entering and exiting reproductive-health clinics by establishing a buffer zone.

Meanwhile, Missouri Governor Eric Greitens has called the Legislature into Special Session for purposes of prohibiting St. Louis City from protecting access to reproductive health facilities in the City.

Members of Public Safety Committee include: 18th Ward Alderman Terry Kennedy; 5th Ward Alderwoman Tammika Hubbard;  7th Ward Alderman Jack Coatar; 12th Ward Alderman Larry Arnowitz; 20th Ward Alderwoman Cara Spencer; 21st Ward Alderman John C. Muhammad; 22nd Ward Alderman Jeffrey Boyd; 23rd Ward Alderman Joseph Vaccaro; 25th Ward Alderman Shane Cohn; 27th Ward Alderwoman Pam Boyd. Board President Lewis Reed is a member of all Board committees.

Contact Information for all Aldermen and President Reed


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s