Saturday Democratic Central Committee Meeting: By-Laws, Fundraising

365px-democratslogo9 am Saturday, January 27, 2018
St. Louis Democratic City Central Committee
Chris’ @ The Docket (meeting room across the hall from restaurant)
100 N Tucker @ Chestnut
Public Transit: #32 ML King
Open to the Public (breakfast for members, public may patronize restaurant before/after meeting)

Tentative Agenda:

+ Submission of By-Laws Draft (which committee people have not received a copy as of 8:30 pm Thursday)

+ Report from Fund Raising Committee – Chair Karla May

+ Report from Special Fund Raising Committee – Rasheen Aldridge & Torrey Park



Most Recent Meeting Minutes 
Most Recent Treasurer’s Report


Central Committee Roll Call Vote: 8th Ward Alderman Nomination


Additional Information on this Special Election

For Paul Fehler
1st Ward Committeewoman Yolanda Brown (by Proxy)
2nd Ward Committeeman Larry Middlebrook
3rd Ward Committeewoman Lucinda Frazier
4th Ward Committeewoman Penny Hubbard (by Proxy)
6th Ward Committeeman Michael Butler
6th Ward Committeewoman Mary Entrup (by Proxy)
8th Ward Committeeman Paul Fehler
10th Ward Committeeman Robert Stelzer
10th Ward Committeewoman Michele Klupe
11th Ward Committeewoman Kathy Gamache
12th Ward Committeeman Gregg Daly
13th Ward Committeeman Michael Dauphin
13th Ward Committeewoman Lisa Bertke
14th Ward Committeeman Harry Kennedy
16th Ward Committeeman Thomas Hayes
16th Ward Committeewoman Louise Tonkovich
17th Ward Committeeman Bob Hilgemann
19th Ward Committeeman Clint Harris
19th Ward Committeewoman Queen Byrd-Scott
20th Ward Committeeman Dale Sweet
21st Ward Committeeman James Keys
21st Ward Committeewoman Laura Keys
22nd Ward Committeeman Andre Williams (by Proxy)
22nd Ward Committeewoman Norma Walker
23rd Ward Committeeman John Carpenter
23rd Ward Committeewoman Patty Ellison-Brown
24th Ward Committeeman Dan Sample
24th Ward Committeewoman Teri Powers
25th Ward Committeeman Gregory Brown
26th Ward Committeeman Joe Palm (by Proxy)
28th Ward Committeeman Arthur Perry
28th Ward Committeewoman Gail Farwell

For Annie Rice
1st Ward Committeeman Sterling Miller
3rd Ward Committeeman Anthony Bell
4th Ward Committeeman Leroy Carter
4th Ward Committeewoman Dwinderlin Evans (by Proxy)
5th Ward Committeeman Rasheen Aldridge
7th Ward Committeeman Marty Murray Jr
7th Ward Committeewoman Marie Ceselski
8th Ward Committeewoman Annie Rice
9th Ward Committeeman Bryan Walsh
9th Ward Committeewoman Sara Johnson (by Proxy)
11th Ward Committeeman Jake Hummel (by Proxy)
14th Ward Committeewoman Madeline Buthod
15th Ward Committeeman Todd Martin (by Proxy)
15th Ward Committeewoman Torrey Park
17th Ward Committeewoman Valerie Petty
18th Ward Committeeman Jesse Todd
18th Ward Committeewoman Ellen Todd (by Proxy)
20th Ward Committeewoman Wendy Campbell
25th Ward Committeewoman Lori Lamprich
26th Ward Committeewoman Karla May
27th Ward Committeeman Chris Carter Sr (by Proxy)
27th Ward Committeewoman Keena Carter

St. Louis City Democrats Issue Public Safety Call To Action

365px-DemocratslogoAs of this posting, 33 of 56 Committeepeople representing 21 of 28 Wards have signed on to this Public Safety Call to Action. Additional Committeepeople may be signing on between now and the Saturday Central Committee Meeting.

10/17/2017 St. Louis Post-DispatchSt. Louis City Democratic Central Committee members call for public safety reforms
Public Safety Call to Action - DCC October 16, 2017_Page_1Public Safety Call to Action - DCC October 16, 2017_Page_2Public Safety Call to Action - DCC October 16, 2017_Page_3Public Safety Call to Action - DCC October 16, 2017_Page_4

Saturday STL Democratic Party Meeting

365px-DemocratslogoMeeting Notice
St. Louis Democratic City Central Committee
When: 9 am Saturday, October 21st
Where: Fat Burger, 2812 N Grand
Public Transit: #70 Grand
Open to the Public

1. Prop P Pro and Con Speakers
2. Fundraising


Central Committee Website
Central Committee Facebook Page


Dem City Central Committee To Meet On 28th Ward Nomination, Again

365px-DemocratslogoSt. Louis Democratic City Central Committee
5:30 pm Thursday, May 18
Atomic Cowboy, 4140 Manchester
Open to the Public

1. 28th Ward Alderperson vacancy (previous nominee did not qualify to be on ballot)
2. Report from Steve Weber, Chair, Missouri Democratic Party

Most Recent Meeting Minutes 

Most Recent Treasurer’s Report

News articles relating to 28th Ward nomination…

5/10/2017 The Riverfront Times: Elise Miller Hoffman, Democrat Pick for Krewson’s Aldermanic Seat, Withdraws

5/10/2017 St. Louis American: Dems fumble 28th Ward nomination, party nominee doesn’t meet residency requirement

5/10/2017 St. Louis Post-Dispatch: Democrats to meet again to pick another 28th Ward candidate

— Marie Ceselski, 7th Ward Democratic Committeewoman