11/2/2019 Special Absentee Voting Day


78th District Missouri House Special Election
Special Saturday In Person Absentee Voting
9 am to 1 pm Saturday, November 2nd, 2019
Board of Elections, 300 North Tucker


Absentee Voting is underway for the November 5th Special Election to fill the vacancy caused by resignation of 78th District State Rep. Bruce Franks, Jr.  In all, there are six Missouri House seats across the state with Special Elections that day.

You may also vote Absentee in person 8 am to 5 pm Monday-Friday at the Board of Elections, 300 North Tucker. Absentee Ballot Information including Printable Application

Check your Voter Registration here

At the August 22nd Deadline to file for the Special Election for 78th District, the only candidate to file was 5th Ward Democratic Committeeman Rasheen Aldridge. The Republican, Green, Libertarian, and Constitution Parties could have submitted a nominee but did not. No one submitted petition signatures to get on the ballot as an Independent candidate. Less than 200 signatures were needed.

At the October 25th Deadline to file as a Write In Candidate for the Special Election, no one had filed with the Missouri Secretary of State. 9th Ward Republican Committeeman Mark H. Comfort had filed a campaign committee with Missouri Ethics Commission but did not file paperwork with Secretary of State to actually be counted as a Write in Candidate.

This means Rasheen Aldridge is unopposed for the position.

Aldridge defeated 7th Ward Committeeman Marty Murray Jr. for the nomination. Last year, Aldridge defeated Murray in his re-election bid for chairmanship of the 78th District Democratic Party Committee.

In the 7th Ward, Voters in Precincts 4, 5, and 6 (voting at Central Library in Downtown, St. Vincent’s Hall in LaSalle Park, and Metropolitan Community Church in Soulard) are in 78th District. Voters in 7th Ward, Precincts 1, 2, 3 (voting at Sigel School in McKinley Heights) are in 79th District represented by State Rep. LaKeySha Bosley.

All Wards and Precincts located within 78th District:

2nd Ward, 6th Precinct
3rd Ward, 1st Precinct
3rd Ward, 9th Precinct
5th Ward, 2nd Precinct
5th Ward, 3rd Precinct
5th Ward, 4th Precinct
5th Ward, 5th Precinct
5th Ward, 6th Precinct
5th Ward, 8th Precinct
6th Ward, 8th Precinct
6th Ward, 9th Precinct
7th Ward, 4th Precinct
7th Ward, 5th Precinct
7th Ward, 6th Precinct
8th Ward, 6th Precinct
9th Ward, 1st Precinct
9th Ward, 3rd Precinct
9th Ward, 4th Precinct
9th Ward, 5th Precinct
9th Ward, 6th Precinct
20th Ward, 1st Precinct
20th Ward, 3rd Precinct
20th Ward, 5th Precinct
20th Ward, 6th Precinct
25th Ward, 6th Precinct