August Primary Watch Parties

watch partyPolls have Closed. Thank you to the voters who participated in democracy, the people powered campaign volunteers for your time and energy, and to the candidates for putting it all out there and allowing us clear choices. Please join our 7th Ward Independent Democrats candidates for their watch parties after 7:30 pm Tonight. — Marie Ceselski, 7th Ward Committeewoman

Cori Bush for Congress
The Laugh Lounge
11208 W Florissant, Florissant

Dana Kelly-Franks for License Collector
Champs on Jefferson
3701 S Jefferson @ Winnebago, Gravois Parkn

Sharon Quigley Carpenter for Recorder of Deeds
Babe’s Tavern
3215 Ivanhoe, Lindenwood Park

No On Prop A
Sheet Metal Workers Local #36 Hall
2319 Chouteau @ S Jefferson, Downtown West


7th Ward Independent Democrats Endorsements

7th Ward Independent Democrats have voted to endorse the following candidates and issue in the August 7, 2018 Primary Election. 7th Ward Committeewoman Marie Ceselski accepts the organization’s endorsements as her own.

U.S. Senator: Re-Elect Claire McCaskill
State Auditor: Elect Nicole Galloway
Prop A: Vote No On Right To Work For Less
1st District U.S. House: Elect Cori Bush
78th District Missouri House: Re-Elect Bruce Franks Jr.
79th District Missouri House: No Endorsement
Collector of Revenue: Re-Elect Gregory F.X. Daly
License Collector: Elect Dana Kelly-Franks
Recorder of Deeds: Re-Elect Sharon Quigley Carpenter
Prop 1 GO Bond Issue: No Endorsement


Saturday BDay Party for Cori Bush, Special Guest Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

7 pm Saturday Birthday Party & GOTV Rally for
Cori Bush for Congress
With Special Guest Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester
Admission: Free 1st
RSVP to evenbrite

Public Transit: Unfortunately, #31 Chouteau will not be running on Manchester in Ready Room vicinity this Saturday.