Thursday Hearing on Cuts to Parks & Forestry Budget

pontiac1St. Louis City Board of Aldermen
Ways & Means Committee
8:30 am Thursday, May 18, 2017
Leisure Room, City Hall, 1200 Market

Open to the Public but the public opportunity to testify was the one hour Wednesday at another meetingĀ 

+ Approve Notices for the Minimum Wage Law & Rules and Regulations

+ Hearing on Budget for Parks Department:
Parks Division- $200,000 Reduction (3 vacant positions)
Forestry- $100,000 Reduction (weed control contract)

City Website Calendar Notice

Board Bill 1 (FY2018 Budget)

Here’s the proposed City Operating Plan for FY2018, department by department, it will give you more information than the budget bill.

Budget Division FY 2018 Budget slide show

Video of Budget Division FY 2018 Budget Presentation to BOA Ways & Means Committee

Ways & Means Committee Members: 8th Ward Alderman Stephen Conway (Chair), 27th Ward Alderwoman Pam Boyd (elected in April), 21st Ward Alderman John Collins-Muhammad (elected in April), 19th Ward Alderwoman Marlene E Davis, 14th Ward Alderwoman Carol Howard, 4th Ward Alderman Samuel L. Moore, 13th Ward Alderwoman Beth Murphy, 23rd Ward Alderman Joseph Vaccaro. Board President Lewis Reed is a voting member of all committees.

Contact Information for Aldermen and Board President


Thursday Budget Hearing on Parks, Recreation, Forestry

yTkejEGTEMake your voice heard. Contact Committee Members, Your Alderman, and Board President Lewis Reed. Contact information at end of post.

St. Louis Ways & Means Committee
8:30 am Thursday, May 19th
Leisure Room, City Hall
Board Bill 1 – FY 2017 Budget by Board President Lewis Reed and 8th Ward Alderman Steve Conway

Tentative Agenda

8:30 am Parks, Recreation & Forestry Budget (Greg Hayes, Parks Director)

9 am Parks Department (Commissioner Dan Skillman)

9:30 am Recreation Department (Commissioner Evelyn Rice-Peebles)

10 am Forestry Department (Commissioner Skip Kincaid)

Members of the BOA Ways & Means Committee include: Alderman Steve Conway (8th Ward), Alderman Chris Carter (27th Ward), Alderman Antonio French (27th Ward), Alderman Terry Kennedy (18th Ward), Alderman Sam Moore (4th Ward), Alderwoman Beth Murphy (13th Ward), Alderman Scott Ogilvie (24th Ward), Alderman Joe Vaccaro (23rd Ward).

Board President Lewis Reed is a voting member of all committees.

Contact Information for Members of the Board of Aldermen

Contact Information for Board President Reed