Today/Thursday: Repro Rights Rally

pprally11:30 am to 1 pm Thursday, May 30, 2019
Reproductive Rights Protest Rally & Action
Sponsored by Planned Parenthood, NARAL, GWA Fund, ACLU, National Council of Jewish Women, Boone County Democrats, Sierra Club
Luther Ely Smith Square, block east of Old Courthouse, 20 S 4th
Facebook Event

Contact Your Alderperson Urging A Yes Vote on BB34 #ProtectTheZone

protectthezoneContact Your Alderperson and Board President Lewis Reed urging a Yes Vote for Board Bill 34 by 6th Ward Alderwoman Christine Ingrassia, 9th Ward Alderman Dan Guenther, 11th Ward Alderwoman Sarah Martin, 15th Ward Alderwoman Megan Green, 25th Ward Alderman Shane Cohn to create a buffer zone around health care facilities.

Tuesday BOA Hearing On Reproductive Health Clinic Buffer Zones

City Hall3Make your voice heard. Contact your Alderman now. Contact Board President now. Contact information at end of post.

10 am Tuesday, February 7, 2017
St. Louis Board of Aldermen
Public Safety Committee
Kennedy Hearing Room, City Hall

Agenda Includes Public Hearings on

Board Bill 292 by Alderwoman Christine Ingrassia (6th Ward) creating a Health Care Facility Buffer Zone to protect patients and clinic personnel from unwanted harassment and interference when entering and exiting reproductive-health clinics.

Resolution 218 by Alderman Antonio French (21st Ward) designating St. Louis City a sanctuary city.

Members of the Public Safety Committee include Aldermen: Terry Kennedy (18th Ward, Chair), Freeman M Bosley Sr. (3rd Ward), Chris Carter (27th Ward), Jack Coatar (7th Ward), Shane Cohn (25th Ward), Antonio D French (21st Ward), Megan E. Green (15th Ward),  Cara Spencer (20th Ward), Joseph Vaccaro (23rd Ward).

Board of Aldermen President Lewis Reed is a member of all BOA Committees.

Board of Aldermen Contact Information

Board President Contact Information

Wednesday Hearing On Reproductive Nondiscrimination Ordinance

naralMake Your Voice Heard! Contact Your Alderman. Contact information at end of post.

9:30 am Wednesday, January 18, 2017
St. Louis City Board of Aldermen
Housing, Urban Development & Zoning Committee
Kennedy Hearing Room (Room 208), City Hall

Public Hearing on Board Bill 203 by Alderwoman Megan Green (15th Ward), Alderwoman Christine Ingrassia (6th Ward), Alderwoman Cara Spencer (20th Ward), Alderman Shane Cohn (25th Ward), and Alderman Chris Carter (27th Ward), to add pregnancy and reproductive health decisions as protected classes.

Members of the HUDZ Committee include Alderman Joe Roddy (17th Ward), Chair, Alderman Freeman Bosley Sr (3rd Ward), Alderman Chris Carter (27th ward), Alderman Jack Coatar (7th Ward), Alderman Steve Conway (8th Ward), Alderwoman Marlene Davis (19th Ward), Alderwoman Megan Green (15th Ward), Alderman Antonio French (21st Ward), Alderman Terry Kennedy (18th Ward), Alderwoman Lyda Krewson (28th Ward), Alderman Sam Moore (4th Ward), Alderwoman Cara Spencer (20th Ward).

Board President Lewis Reed is a voting member of all committees.

Contact Information for Members of the Board of Aldermen

Contact Information for Board President Reed